[DL] IJCAR 2022 - Call for Papers

geoff at cs.miami.edu geoff at cs.miami.edu
Mon Jan 31 16:00:23 CET 2022

IJCAR is the premier international joint conference on all aspects of automated 
reasoning. IJCAR 2022 is the 11th edition of IJCAR. It will be held in Haifa 
(Israel), August 7-12, 2022, as part of FLoC 2022. IJCAR 2022 is the merger 
conference of the following leading events in automated reasoning: 
+ CADE (Conference on Automated Deduction)
+ FroCoS (Symposium on Frontiers of Combining Systems)
+ TABLEAUX (Conference on Analytic Tableaux and Related Methods)

For more details about the conference, venue and organization, see the 
conference webpage:

*** Submission Guidelines

IJCAR 2022 invites submissions related to all aspects of automated or
interactive reasoning, including foundations, implementations, and 
applications. All papers must be original and not simultaneously submitted to 
another journal or conference. The following paper categories are welcome:

+ Regular papers describing solid new research results. They can be up to 16 
  pages long, including figures but excluding references and appendices. Where 
  applicable, regular papers  are supported by experimental validation. 
  Submissions reporting on case studies in an industrial context are strongly 
  invited as regular papers, and should describe details, weaknesses and 
  strength in sufficient depth.
+ System description papers describing implementations of systems, reporting 
  on novel features and experiments with implemented systems. System 
  description papers can be up to 7 pages long, including figures but excluding 
  references and appendices. System description papers should also be supported 
  by a link to the artifact/experimental evaluation available to the reviewers. 
  Each of these papers should mention the phrase "(system description)" beneath 
  the title. Papers describing tools that have already been presented in other 
  conferences before will be accepted only if significant and clear 
  enhancements to the tool are reported and implemented.

Both types of papers must be formatted using the Springer LNCS styles and submitted in PDF via EasyChair:
Authors of accepted papers are required to ensure that at least one of them 
will present the paper at the conference. IJCAR 2022 proceedings will be 
published in the Springer LNCS series. Springer encourages authors to include 
their ORCIDs in their papers.

*** List of Topics

+ Logics of interest include: propositional, first-order, classical, 
  equational, higher-order, non-classical, constructive, modal, temporal, 
  many-valued, substructural, description, type theory.
+ Methods of interest include: tableaux, sequent calculi, resolution, model-
  elimination, inverse method, paramodulation, term rewriting, induction, 
  unification, constraint solving, decision procedures, model generation, model 
  checking, semantic guidance, interactive theorem proving, logical frameworks, 
  AI-related methods for deductive systems, proof presentation, automated 
  theorem proving, combination of decision or proof procedures, SAT and SMT 
  solving, integration of proof assistants with automated provers and other 
  symbolic tools, etc.
+ Applications of interest include: verification, formal methods, program 
  analysis and synthesis, computer mathematics, declarative programming, 
  deductive databases, knowledge representation, education, formalization of 
  mathematics etc.

*** Program Committee

Jasmin Blanchette (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam) - chair
Laura Kovacs (Vienna University of Technology) - chair
Dirk Pattinson (The Australian National University) - chair
Erika Abraham (RWTH Aachen University)
Carlos Areces (FaMAF - Universidad Nacional de Córdoba)
Bernhard Beckert (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)
Alexander Bentkamp (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)
Armin Biere (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg)
Nikolaj Bjørner (Microsoft)
Frédéric Blanqui (INRIA)
Maria Paola Bonacina (Università degli Studi di Verona)
Kaustuv Chaudhuri (INRIA)
Agata Ciabattoni (Vienna University of Technology)
Stéphane Demri (CNRS, LMF, ENS Paris-Saclay)
Clare Dixon (University of Manchester)
Huimin Dong (Sun Yat-Sen University)
Katalin Fazekas (TU Wien)
Mathias Fleury (University of Freiburg)
Pascal Fontaine (Université de Liège, Belgium)
Nathan Fulton
Silvio Ghilardi (Dipartimento di Matematica, Università degli Studi di Milano)
Jürgen Giesl (RWTH Aachen University)
Rajeev Gore (The Australian National University)
Marijn Heule (Carnegie Mellon University)
Radu Iosif (Verimag, CNRS, University of Grenoble Alpes)
Mikolas Janota (Czech Technical University in Prague)
Moa Johansson (Chalmers University of Technology)
Cezary Kaliszyk (University of Innsbruck)
Orna Kupferman (Hebrew University)
Cláudia Nalon (University of Brasília)
Vivek Nigam (Huawei ERC)
Tobias Nipkow (Technical University of Munich)
Jens Otten (University of Oslo)
Nicolas Peltier (CNRS - LIG)
Brigitte Pientka (McGill University)
Elaine Pimentel (UFRN)
André Platzer (Carnegie Mellon University)
Giles Reger (Amazon Web Services and The University of Manchester)
Andrew Reynolds (University of Iowa)
Simon Robillard (Université de Montpellier)
Albert Rubio (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
Philipp Ruemmer (Uppsala University)
Renate A. Schmidt (The University of Manchester)
Stephan Schulz (DHBW Stuttgart)
Roberto Sebastiani (University of Trento)
Martina Seidl (Johannes Kepler University Linz)
Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans (University Koblenz-Landau)
Lutz Straßburger (INRIA Saclay --- Ile-de-France)
Martin Suda (Czech Technical University in Prague)
Tanel Tammet (Tallinn University of Technology)
Sophie Tourret (Inria and MPI for Informatics)
Uwe Waldmann (MPI for Informatics)
Christoph Weidenbach (Max Planck Institute for Informatics)
Sarah Winkler (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano)
Yoni Zohar (Stanford University)

More information about the dl mailing list