[DL] CFP: International Conference on Logic Programming 2018

epontell epontell at cs.nmsu.edu
Thu Jan 4 00:49:10 CET 2018

34th International Conference on Logic Programming (ICLP 2018)

Call for Papers



July 14-17, 2018

Oxford, UK




The 34th International Conference on Logic Programming (ICLP 2018) will take place in Oxford, U.K. as part of FLOC'2018 (http://www.floc2018.org/) from July 14 to July 17, 2018.




ICLP is the premier conference on foundations and applications of logic programming, including but not restricted to answer-set programming, non-monotonic reasoning, unification and constraints based logic languages, constraint handling rules, argumentation logics, deductive databases, description logics, inductive and co-inductive logic programming.

Papers are solicited on:

* Foundations: semantics, execution algorithms, formal models

* Implementation: virtual machines, compilation, memory management, parallel execution, foreign interfaces

* Language Design: inference engines, type systems, concurrency and distribution, modules, metaprogramming, relations to object-oriented  and functional programming, logic-based domain-specific languages

* Software-Development Techniques: declarative algorithms and data  structures, design patterns, debugging, testing, profiling, execution visualization

* Transformation and Analysis:  assertions, type and mode inference,  partial evaluation, abstract interpretation, program transformations 

* Applications and Synergies:  interaction with SAT, SMT and CSP solvers,  logic programming techniques for type inference and theorem proving, Horn-clause analysis, knowledge representation, cognitive computing, artificial intelligence, natural language processing, information retrieval, web programming, education, computational life sciences,   computational mathematics.

Submission Details:


Submissions of regular papers must be made in the condensed TPLP format via EasyChair. A regular paper must not exceed 14 pages including the bibliography, but the paper may be supplemented with appendices for proofs and details of datasets. These will not not count towards this limit and will be available as supplementary material to the published paper in the TPLP website. We accept three kinds of papers:

- Technical papers for technically sound, innovative ideas that can 

  advance the state of logic programming;

- Application papers that impact interesting application domains;

- System and tool papers which emphasize novelty, practicality, usability, 

  and availability of the systems and tools described.

Application, system, and tool papers need to be clearly marked in their title. All submissions must be written in English and describe original, previously unpublished research, and must not simultaneously be submitted for publication elsewhere. Papers of the highest quality will be selected to be published in the journal of Theory and Practice of Logic Programming (TPLP), Cambridge University Press (CUP). In order to ensure the quality of the final version, papers may be subject to more than one round of refereeing (within the decision period).

The program committee may recommend some papers to be published as Technical Communications (TCs). TCs will be published by Dagstuhl Publishing in the OpenAccess Series in Informatics (OASIcs). TCs must follow the OASIcs format (template available here) and not exceed 14 pages excluding the bibliography and a short appendix (up to 5 more pages). TC’s authors can also elect to convert their submissions into extended abstracts, of 2 or 3 pages, for inclusion in the OASIcs proceedings. This should allow authors to submit a long version elsewhere.

Doctoral consortium position papers, of between 10 and 14 pages, will also be published as TCs.

Authors of accepted papers will, by default, be automatically included in the list of ALP members, who will receive quarterly updates from the Logic Programming Newsletter at no cost.

Important Dates:


Abstract registration February 5, 2018

Paper submission February 12, 2018

Notification March 20, 2018

Revision submission (TPLP papers) April 5, 2018

Final notifications (TPLP papers) April 15, 2018

Camera-ready copy May 1, 2018

Conference July 14 / July 17, 2018

General Chair: Marco Gavanelli

Program Chairs: 

   Alessandro Dal Palù    University of Parma

   Paul Tarau             University of North Texas

Program Committee:

Mario Alviano             University of Calabria

Hassan Ait-Kaci   

Marcello Balduccini       St. John's University

Mutsunori Banbara         Kobe University

Pedro Cabalar             University of Corunna

Mats Carlsson             SICS

Manuel Carro              UPM and IMDEA Software Institute

Michael Codish            Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

Marina De Vos             University of Bath

Thomas Eiter              TU Wien

Esra Erdem                Sabanci University

Thom Fruehwirth           University of Ulm

Marco Gavanelli           University of Ferrara

Martin Gebser             University of Potsdam

Gopal Gupta               University of Texas at Dallas

Michael Hanus             CAU Kiel

Amelia Harrison           University of Texas at Austin

Manuel Hermenegildo       UPM

Tomi Janhunen             Aalto University

Angelica Kimmig           Cardiff University

Ekaterina Komendantskaya  Heriot-Watt University

Nicola Leone              University of Calabria

Michael Leuschel          University of Dusseldorf

Yuliya Lierler            University of Nebraska at Omaha

Vladimir Lifschitz        University of Texas at Austin

Barry O'Sullivan          University College Cork

David Pearce              Technical University of Madrid (UPM)

Enrico Pontelli           New Mexico State University

Ricardo Rocha             University of Porto

Chiaki Sakama             Wakayama University

Vitor Santos Costa        University of Porto

Tom Schrijvers            KU Leuven

Tran Cao Son              New Mexico State University

Theresa Swift             Universidade Nova de Lisboa

Peter Szeredi             Budapest University of Technology and Economics

Mirek Truszczynski        University of Kentucky

German Vidal              Universitat Politècnica de València

Jan Wielemaker            VU University of Amsterdam

Stefan Woltran            TU Wien

Roland Yap                National University of Singapore

Jia-Huai You              University of Alberta

Neng-Fa Zhou              CUNY Brooklyn College and Graduate Center



-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://mailman.informatik.uni-bremen.de/pipermail/dl/attachments/20180103/34e9be60/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the dl mailing list