[DL] CADE-26 Call for Papers

Geoff Sutcliffe geoff at cs.miami.edu
Fri Jan 13 14:35:25 CET 2017

The 26th International Conference on Automated Deduction (CADE-26)
Gothenburg, Sweden

6-11 August 2017



CADE is the major international forum at which research on all aspects
of automated deduction is presented. High-quality submissions on the
general topic of automated deduction, including foundations,
applications, implementations, theoretical results, practical
experiences and user studies are solicited.

Key dates:
  Abstract deadline:        11 February 2017
  Submission deadline:      18 February 2017

* Logics of interest include propositional, first-order, equational,
  higher-order, classical, description, modal, temporal, many-valued,
  constructive, other non-classical, meta-logics, logical frameworks, type
  theory, set theory, as well as any combination thereof.

* Paradigms of interest include theorem proving, model building, constraint
  solving, computer algebra, model checking, proof checking, and their

* Methods of interest include resolution, superposition, completion,
  saturation, term rewriting, decision procedures, model elimination,
  connection methods, tableaux, sequent calculi, natural deduction, as
  well as their supporting algorithms and data structures, including
  matching, unification, orderings, induction, indexing techniques, proof
  presentation and explanation, proof planning.

* Applications of interest include program analysis, verification and
  synthesis of software and hardware, formal methods, computational logic,
  computer mathematics, natural language processing, computational
  linguistics, knowledge representation, ontology reasoning, deductive
  databases, declarative programming, robotics, planning, and other areas
  of artificial intelligence.

Submissions can be made in two categories: regular papers and system
descriptions. The page limit in Springer LNCS style is 15 pages
excluding references for regular papers and 10 pages excluding
references for system descriptions. Submissions must be unpublished
and not submitted for publication elsewhere. They will be judged on
relevance, originality, significance, correctness, and
readability. System descriptions must contain a link to a working
system and will also be judged on usefulness and design. Proofs of
theoretical results that do not fit in the page limit, executables of
systems, and input data of experiments should be made available, via a
reference to a website or in an appendix of the paper. For papers
containing experimental evaluations, all data needed to rerun the
experiments must be available. Reviewers will be encouraged to
consider this additional material, but submissions must be
self-contained within the respective page limit; considering the
additional material should not be necessary to assess the merits of a
submission. The review process will include a feedback/rebuttal period
where authors will have the option to respond to reviewer
comments. The PC chairs may solicit further reviews after the rebuttal

The proceedings of the conference will be published in the Springer
LNCS/LNAI series. Formatting instructions and the LNCS style files can
be obtained at


At every CADE conference the Program Committee selects one of the
accepted papers to receive the CADE Best Paper Award. The award
recognizes a paper that the Program Committee collegially evaluates as
the best in terms of originality and significance, having substantial
confidence in its correctness. Overall technical quality,
completeness, scholarly accuracy, and readability are also
considered. Characteristics associated with a best paper include, for
instance, introduction of a strong new technique or approach, solution
of a long-standing open problem, introduction and solution of an
interesting and important new problem, highly innovative application
of known ideas or existing techniques, and presentation of a new
system of outstanding power. Under exceptional circumstances, the
Program Committee may give two awards (ex aequo) or give no award.

  Abstract deadline:        11 February 2017
  Submission deadline:      18 February 2017
  Rebuttal phase:           8  April    2017
  Notification:             22 April    2017
  Final version:            27 May      2017


Papers should be submitted via



Conference Chairs:
  Wolfgang Ahrendt           Chalmers University of Technology
  Moa Johansson              Chalmers University of Technology

Program Committee Chair:
  Leonardo de Moura          Microsoft Research

Workshop, Tutorial, and Competition Chair:
  Philipp Ruemmer            Uppsala University

Publicity Chair:
  Magnus Myreen              Chalmers University of Technology

Program Committee:

Clark Barrett                Stanford University
Christoph Benzmueller        Freie Universitaet Berlin
Jasmin Christian Blanchette  Inria Nancy & LORIA
Nikolaj Bjorner              Microsoft Research
Maria Paola Bonacina         Universita degli Studi di Verona
Leonardo de Moura            Microsoft Research
Hans de Nivelle              University of Wroclaw
Stephanie Delaune            CNRS, IRISA
Gilles Dowek                 Inria & ENS Paris-Saclay
Amy Felty                    University of Ottawa
Silvio Ghilardi              Universita degli Studi di Milano
Reiner Haehnle               Technical University of Darmstadt
Marijn Heule                 The University of Texas at Austin
Moa Johansson                Chalmers University of Technology
Dejan Jovanovic              SRI International
Deepak Kapur                 University of New Mexico
Konstantin Korovin           The Manchester University
Laura Kovacs                 Vienna University of Technology
Christopher Lynch            Clarkson University
Assia Mahboubi               INRIA
Aart Middeldorp              University of Innsbruck
Dale Miller                  INRIA and LIX/Ecole Polytechnique
Albert Oliveras              Technical University of Catalonia
Lawrence Paulson             University of Cambridge
Ruzica Piskac                Yale University
Philipp Ruemmer              Uppsala University
Renate Schmidt               The University of Manchester
Stephan Schulz               DHBW Stuttgart
Roberto Sebastiani           University of Trento
Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans University Koblenz-Landau
Geoff Sutcliffe              University of Miami
Cesare Tinelli               The University of Iowa
Ashish Tiwari                SRI International
Andrei Voronkov              The University of Manchester
Christoph Weidenbach         Max Planck Institute for Informatics
Freek Wiedijk                Radboud University Nijmegen

More information about the dl mailing list