[DL] CFP extended deadline - 2nd Global Conference on Artificial Intelligence

Geoff Sutcliffe geoff at cs.miami.edu
Tue Jun 14 17:25:31 CEST 2016


             The 2nd Global Conference on Artificial Intelligence
              Berlin Germany, 29th September - 2nd October 2016

                      *** Extended Submission Deadline ***
                *** (Abstract: 23rd June,  Paper: 27th June) ***

The 2nd Global Conference on Artificial Intelligence (GCAI 2016) will be held
at the Freie Universitaet Berlin from 29th September to 2nd October, 2016. The
conference, which addresses all aspects of artificial intelligence, is being
organized by LRG (http://www.lrg.global) and the Freie Universitaet Berlin.
The program chairs are Christoph Benzmueller, Raul Rojas, and Geoff Sutcliffe.


Submissions in all areas of Artificial Intelligence are welcome, including, 
but not limited to ...

+ Knowledge representation
+ Cognitive modeling
+ Perception
+ Search
+ Reasoning and programming
+ Machine learning
+ Constraints and uncertainty

+ Agents and distributed AI
+ Intelligent user interfaces
+ Natural language systems and linguistics
+ Information retrieval
+ Case-based reasoning
+ Affective computing
+ Robotics

+ Aviation and aerospace
+ Education and tutoring systems
+ Games and entertainment
+ Medicine and healthcare
+ Management and manufacturing
+ World Wide Web
+ Security

+ Philosophical foundations
+ Social impact and ethics
+ Evaluation of AI systems
+ AI education

+ Abstract registration: 23rd June, 2016
+ Submission: 27th June, 2016
+ Notification: 1st August, 2016
+ Final version: 15th August, 2016
+ Early registration deadline: 15th August, 2016
+ Conference: 29th September - 2nd October, 2016


Submission is via EasyChair at https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=gcai2016
The proceedings will be published by EasyChair Publications in the EPiC Series
in Computing. The volume will be open access and authors will retain copyright.

 + Daniel Lee, University of Pennsylvania, USA 
 + Simon Colton, Falmouth University and Goldsmiths, University of London, UK

 + Natasha Alechina (University of Nottingham)
 + Jose Julio Alferes (Universidade NOVA de Lisboa)
 + Serge Autexier (DFKI)
 + Roman Bartak (Charles University in Prague)
 + Peter Baumgartner (National ICT Australia)
 + Christoph Benzmüller (Freie Universität Berlin) - chair
 + Philippe Besnard (CNRS / IRIT)
 + Richard Booth (Cardiff University)
 + Oscar Corcho (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid)
 + Gabriella Cortellessa (CNR - National Research Council of Italy)
 + Mehdi Dastani (Utrecht University)
 + James Delgrande (Simon Fraser University)
 + Wolfgang Faber (University of Huddersfield)
 + Germain Forestier (Université de Haute Alsace)
 + Thom Frühwirth (University of Ulm)
 + Daniel Garijo (UPM)
 + Marco Gavanelli (University of Ferrara)
 + Luis Godo (Artificial Intelligence Research Institute, IIIA - CSIC)
 + Gianluigi Greco (University of Calabria)
 + Andreas Herzig (IRIT-CNRS)
 + Tomi Janhunen (Aalto University)
 + Ernesto Jimenez-Ruiz (University of Oxford)
 + Tommi Junttila (Aalto University School of Science)
 + Panagiotis Kanellopoulos (University of Patras and CTI "Diophantus")
 + Gabriele Kern-Isberner (Technische Universitaet Dortmund)
 + Roman Kontchakov (Birkbeck, University of London)
 + Jérôme Lang (LAMSADE)
 + Sanjiang Li (University of Technology Sydney)
 + Jean Lieber (LORIA - INRIA Lorraine)
 + Alberto Lluch Lafuente (Technical University of Denmark)
 + Ana Gabriela Maguitman (Universidad Nacional del Sur)
 + Robert Mattmüller (University of Freiburg)
 + Julian Mcauley (UC San Diego)
 + George Metcalfe (University of Bern)
 + Angelo Montanari (University of Udine)
 + Manuel Ojeda-Aciego (University of Malaga)
 + Magdalena Ortiz (Vienna University of Technology)
 + Sascha Ossowski (University Rey Juan Carlos)
 + Luís Moniz Pereira (Universidade Nova de Lisboa)
 + Radu-Emil Precup (Politehnica University of Timisoara)
 + Fabrizio Riguzzi (University of Ferrara)
 + Jussi Rintanen (Aalto University)
 + Raul Rojas (Freie Universität Berlin) - chair
 + Dumitru Roman (SINTEF)
 + Marco Roveri (FBK-irst)
 + Steven Schockaert (Cardiff University)
 + Gia Sirbiladze (Tbilisi State university)
 + Thomas Stützle (Université Libre de Bruxelles)
 + Geoff Sutcliffe (University of Miami) - chair
 + Jürgen Umbrich (Vienna University of Economy and Business)
 + Pascal Van Hentenryck (University of Michigan)
 + Martin Wehrle (University of Basel)
 + Stefan Woltran (TU Wien)
 + Inon Zuckerman (Ariel University)


More information about the dl mailing list