[DL] Call for Abstracts (PhDs in Logic VII)

PhDs in Logic VI phdsinlogic at gmail.com
Mon Dec 22 15:06:14 CET 2014

PhDs in Logic VII

May 14-16th, 2015



PhDs in Logic is an annual graduate conference in logic. Each year we
invite four established researchers in various branches of logic to do a
tutorial on their work in two 45-minute sessions. We also give PhD students
the opportunity to do a twenty-minute presentation on (a) their own work or
(b) an overview of some topic in their field.

The conference includes the following tutorial speakers.

Thomas Eiter (Vienna University of Technology)
Michael Moortgat (Universiteit Utrecht)
Revantha Ramanayake (Vienna University of Technology)
Torsten Schaub (University Potsdam)

PhD students in logic with a background in philosophy, computer science,
mathematics or linguistics are the intended audience for these tutorials.
They are also the type of students we have in mind for our thirty-minute
student sessions. Students interested in doing a talk should send a
500-1000 word blinded abstract to
https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=pil2015 by February 12th, 2015. The
selection of the talks will follow a double-blind review process. Please
make sure that your name and affiliation are not included in the abstract.

We welcome students to participate in PhDs in Logic VII regardless of
whether they want to do a presentation. We also invite master students in
logic, first year postdocs, and logicians from disciplines other than
philosophy, computer science, mathematics and linguistics to apply.
Students interested in participating without giving a talk should contact
us at phdsinlogic at gmail.com.

For more information, visit our website at http://phdsinlogic.logic-cs.at.
In case you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us via
phdsinlogic at gmail.com.

Organizing Committee: Ronald de Haan, Martin Kronegger. Scientific
Committee: Agata Ciabattoni, Jan van Eijck, Chris Fermüller, Nina
Gierasimczuk, Thomas Icard, Eric Pacuit, Jakub Szymanik, Anna Zamansky.
Advisory Board: Stefan Szeider, Helmut Veith.  Sponsors: Vienna Center for
Logic and Algorithms, Doctoral Program Logical Methods in Computer Science.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://mailman.informatik.uni-bremen.de/pipermail/dl/attachments/20141222/d8d7ee59/attachment.html>

More information about the dl mailing list