[DL] AiML 2014: *** Deadline EXTENSION *** to 9 April 2014

Agi Kurucz agi.kurucz at kcl.ac.uk
Thu Mar 13 14:07:32 CET 2014

*** Apologies for cross-postings ****

***** DEADLINE EXTENSION *****  AiML-2014 **************

In response to a number of requests for extension, the
deadline for submitting both abstracts and full papers has
been *** EXTENDED*** to 9 April 2014




Advances in Modal Logic is an initiative aimed at presenting
the state of the art in modal logic and its various applications. The
initiative consists of a conference series together with volumes based on
the conferences. Information about the AiML series can be obtained at
http://www.aiml.net. AiML-2014 is the tenth conference in the series.

We invite submission on all aspects of modal logic, including:

- history of modal logic
- philosophy of modal logic
- applications of modal logic
- computational aspects of modal logic (complexity and decidability of
      modal and temporal logics, modal and temporal logic programming,
      model checking, model generation, theorem proving for modal logics)
- theoretical aspects of modal logic (algebraic/categorical perspectives
      on modal logic, coalgebraic modal logic, completeness and canonicity,
      correspondence and duality theory, many-dimensional modal logics,
      modal fixed point logics, model theory of modal logic, proof theory
      of modal logic)
- specific instances and variations of modal logic (description logics,
      modal logics over non-boolean bases, dynamic logics and other process
      logics, epistemic and deontic logics, modal logics for agent-based
      systems, modal logic and game theory, modal logic and grammar
      formalisms, provability and interpretability logics, spatial and
      temporal logics, hybrid logic, intuitionistic logic, substructural
      logics, computationally light fragments of all such logics)

Papers on related subjects will also be considered.

     Franz Baader (TU Dresden, Germany)
     Stephane Demri (New York University, US & CNRS, France)
     Joseph Halpern (Cornell University, US)
     Sara Negri (University of Helsinki, Finland)
     Frank Wolter (University of Liverpool, UK)

There will be two types of submissions to AiML-2014:

(1) Full papers for publication in the proceedings and presentation at the

(2) Short presentations intended for presentation at the conference
but not for the published proceedings.

Both types of papers should be submitted electronically using the
EasyChair submission page at


At least one author of each accepted paper or short presentation must
register for and attend the conference.

Authors are invited to submit, for presentation at the conference and
publication in the proceedings, full papers reporting on original research
and not submitted elsewhere. The proceedings of AiML-2014 will be published
by College Publications


in a volume to be made available at the conference.

The submissions should be at most 15 pages, with an optional technical
appendix of up to 5 pages, together with a plain-text abstract of 100-200
words. The submissions must be typeset in LaTeX, using the style files and
template that are provided on the AiML-2014 website

We also ask authors of full papers to submit the abstract in plain text via
EasyChair by 14 March.

These should be at most 5 pages. They may describe preliminary
results, work in progress etc., and will be subject to light reviewing. The
accepted submissions will be made available at the conference, and the
authors will have the opportunity to give short presentations (of up to 15
minutes) on them.


Abstracts and full papers submission deadline *** EXTENDED ***: 9 April 2014
Full papers acceptance notification: 19 May 2014
Short presentations submission deadline:  21 May 2014
Short presentations acceptance notification:  2 June 2014
Final version of full papers and short presentations due: 9 June 2014
Conference: 5-8 August, 2014.

     Dave Gilbert
     Barteld Kooi
     Bouke Kuijer
     Paolo Maffezioli
     Allard Tamminga

     Carlos Areces (FaMAF, Universitad Nacional de Cordoba, Argentina)
     Alexandru Baltag (ILLC, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
     Nick Bezhanishvili (Utrecht University, The Netherlands)
     Patrick Blackburn (Roskilde University, Denmark)
     Hans van Ditmarsch (LORIA, France)
     David Fernández-Duque (ITAM, Mexico)
     Melvin Fitting (Lehman College, CUNY, USA)
     Mai Gehrke (LIAFA, Université Paris Diderot, France)
     Silvio Ghilardi (Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy)
     Rob Goldblatt (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand)
     Valentin Goranko (Technical University of Denmark)
     Guido Governatori (NICTA Queensland, Australia)
     Andreas Herzig (IRIT, Toulouse, France)
     Rosalie Iemhoff (Utrecht University, The Netherlands)
     Roman Kontchakov (Birkbeck College London, UK)
     Barteld Kooi (University of Groningen)
     Marcus Kracht (Universität Bielefeld, Germany)
     Alexander Kurz (University of Leicester, UK)
     Carsten Lutz (Universität Bremen, Germany)
     Jakub Michaliszyn (Imperial College London, UK)
     Larry Moss (Indiana University, USA)
     Hiroakira Ono (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
     Revantha Ramanayake (Technical University of Vienna)
     Mark Reynolds (University of Western Australia)
     Vladimir Rybakov (Manchester Metropolitan University, UK)
     Renate Schmidt (University of Manchester, UK)
     Jeremy Seligman (University of Auckland, New Zealand)
     Ilya Shapirovsky (Institute for Information Transmission Problems, 
Moscow, Russia)
     Valentin Shehtman (Moscow State University, Russia)
     Dimiter Vakarelov (Sofia University, Bulgaria)
     Yde Venema (ILLC, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
     Heinrich Wansing (Ruhr University Bochum, Germany)
     Michael Zakharyaschev (Birkbeck College London, UK)

     Rajeev Gore (The Australian National University, Australia)
     Agi Kurucz (King's College London, UK)

FURTHER INFORMATION. Please see http://www.philos.rug.nl/AiML2014

ENQUIRIES. E-mail enquiries should be directed to the PC co-chairs,
sent to aiml2014 at easychair.org

More information about the dl mailing list