[DL] ESSLLI 2014 Student Session 1st CfP

Ronald de Haan dehaan at kr.tuwien.ac.at
Wed Dec 11 11:44:38 CET 2013

Please forward to students. Apologies for the multiple messages.

*1st Call for Papers*

*Held during*
*The 26th European Summer School in*
*Logic, Language and Information*

Tübingen, Germany, August 11-22, 2014

*Deadline for submissions: April 1st, 2014*

The Student Session of the 26th European Summer School in Logic, Language,
and Information (ESSLLI) will take place in Tübingen, Germany, on August
11-22, 2014. We invite submissions of original, unpublished work from
students in any area at the intersection of Logic & Language, Language &
Computation, or Logic & Computation. Submissions will be reviewed by
several experts in the field, and accepted papers will be presented orally
or as posters and will appear in the student session proceedings. This is
an excellent opportunity to receive valuable feedback from expert readers
and to present your work to a diverse audience.

Note that there are two separate kinds of submissions, one for the oral
presentations and one for the posters. This means that papers can be
directly submitted as posters. Reviewing and ranking will be done
separately. We particularly encourage submissions for posters, as they
offer an excellent opportunity to present research in progress.

More detailed guidelines and policies regarding submission can be found on
the Student Session website: http://www.kr.tuwien.ac.at/drm/dehaan/stus2014/

Please direct inquiries about submission procedures or other matters
relating to the Student Session to: dehaan at kr.tuwien.ac.at.

For general inquiries about ESSLLI 2014, please consult the main ESSLLI
2014 page: http://www.esslli2014.info/.

Kind regards,
*the ESSLLI 2013 Student Session Organization Committee*

Ronald de Haan (Technische Universität Wien, Austria)
*LoCo co-chairs:*
Zoé Christoff (Universiteit van Amsterdam, the Netherlands)
Aybüke Özgün (Université de Lorraine, France)
*LoLa co-chairs:*
Philip Schulz (Universiteit van Amsterdam, the Netherlands)
Thomas Brochhagen (Universität Düsseldorf, Germany)
*LaCo co-chairs:*
Miriam Kaeshammer (Universität Düsseldorf, Germany)
Ramon Ziai (Universität Tübingen, Germany)
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://mailman.informatik.uni-bremen.de/pipermail/dl/attachments/20131211/7d33b233/attachment.html>

More information about the dl mailing list