[DL] CALCO 2013: call for participation

Bartosz Klin klin at duch.mimuw.edu.pl
Thu Jul 4 23:43:19 CEST 2013

[Apologies for multiple copies]


                CALL FOR PARTICIPATION:  CALCO 2013                    

5th International Conference on Algebra and Coalgebra in Computer Science

                      September 3 - 6, 2013                    

                         Warsaw, Poland                          




* Early registration: until August 5th, 2013
* Late registration: until August 26th, 2013

-- SCOPE --

CALCO aims to bring together researchers and practitioners with
interests in foundational aspects, and both traditional and emerging
uses of algebra and coalgebra in computer science.


* Andrej Bauer (University of Ljubljana, SI)
* Mikolaj Bojanczyk (University of Warsaw, PL)
* Neil Ghani (University of Strathclyde, UK)
* Damien Pous (CNRS, ENS-Lyon, F)


Please see http://coalg.org/calco13/accepted-papers for a complete list.


Warsaw, the capital of Poland, is a lively city with many historic
monuments and sights, but also with a thriving business district. It
is easily accessible via two airports: the main Chopin Airport, used by
most international carriers, and the recently open Warsaw Modlin
Airport (30 minutes away by rail), used by budget airlines. 


CALCO 2013 will be preceded by the CALCO Early Ideas Workshop, chaired
by Monika Seisenberger (Swansea University). The workshop is dedicated
to presentation of work in progress and original research
proposals. PhD students and young researchers are particularly
encouraged to contribute.

A workshop dedicated to tools based on algebraic and/or coalgebraic
principles, CALCO Tools, will be held alongside the main conference,
chaired by Lutz Schroeder (Friedrich Alexander Universitaet
Erlangen-Nuernberg). Papers of this workshop will be included in the
CALCO proceedings.


Luca Aceto - Reykjavik University, Iceland
Jiri Adamek - TU Braunschweig, D
Lars Birkedal - IT University of Copenhagen, DK
Filippo Bonchi - CNRS, ENS-Lyon, F
Corina Cirstea - University of Southhampton, UK
Bob Coecke - University of Oxford, UK
Andrea Corradini - University of Pisa, I
Mai Gehrke - Universite Paris Diderot - Paris 7, F
H. Peter Gumm - Philipps University Marburg, D
Gopal Gupta - University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Ichiro Hasuo - Tokyo University, Japan
Reiko Heckel - University of Leicester, UK (cochair)
Bart Jacobs - Radboud University Nijmegen, NL
Ekaterina Komendantskaya - University of Dundee, Scotland, UK
Barbara Koenig - University of Duisburg-Essen, D
Jose Meseguer - University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA
Marino Miculan - University of Udine, I
Stefan Milius - Friedrich-Alexander Universitaet Erlangen-Nuernberg, D (cochair)
Larry Moss - Indiana University, Bloomington, USA
Till Mossakowski - DFKI Lab Bremen and University of Bremen, D
Prakash Panangaden - McGill University, Montreal, Canada
Dirk Pattinson - Imperial College London, UK
Dusko Pavlovic - Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Daniela Petrisan - University of Leicester, UK
John Power - University of Bath, UK
Jan Rutten - CWI Amsterdam and Radboud University Nijmegen, NL
Lutz Schroeder - Friedrich-Alexander Universitaet Erlangen-Nuernberg, D
Monika Seisenberger - Swansea University, UK
Sam Staton - University of Cambridge, UK
Alexandra Silva - Radboud University Nijmegen and CWI Amsterdam, NL
Pawel Sobocinski - University of Southampton, UK
Yde Venema - University of Amsterdam, NL
Uwe Wolter - University of Bergen, NO


Bartek Klin      (University of Warsaw, PL)
Andrzej Tarlecki (University of Warsaw, PL)
Joanna Ochremiak (University of Warsaw, PL)

More information about the dl mailing list