[DL] WoLLIC 2012 - Buenos Aires, Argentina - Call for Participation

Ruy de Queiroz ruy at cin.ufpe.br
Tue Jul 10 16:25:47 CEST 2012

*WoLLIC 2012*

*Call for Participation*

*WoLLIC* <http://wollic.org/>* *is an annual international forum on
inter-disciplinary research involving formal logic, computing and
programming theory, and natural language and reasoning. Each meeting
includes invited talks and tutorials as well as contributed papers. The
nineteenth WoLLIC will be held at the University of Buenos Aires,
Argentina, from September 3rd to 7th, 2012.

*Invited Speakers*


*Andrea Asperti (Bologna)*

*Hans van Ditmarsch(Sevilla)*

*Laura Kallmeyer (Düselldorf)*

*George Metcalfe (Nashville)*

*Anca Muscholl (Bordeaux)*

*Andre Nies (Auckland)*

*Peter Selinger (Halifax)*

*Nicole Schweikardt (Frankfurt)*

*P**roceedings* of WoLLIC 2012, including both invited and contributed
papers, will be published in advance of the meeting as volume 7456 in
Springer's LNCS <http://www.springer.com/lncs> series. The list of
contributed papers can be found here: *

In addition, abstracts will appear in the Conference Report section of
the *Logic
Journal of the IGPL*, and selected contributions will be published as a
special post-conference WoLLIC 2012 issue of the *T**heoretical Computer


Early registration deadline is July 8, see *

*Programme Committee*

Carlos Areces (Cordoba)

Marcelo Arenas (Santiago)

Steve Awodey (Pittsburgh)

Verónica Becher (Buenos Aires)

Patrick Blackburn (Roskilde)

Maribel Fernandez (London)

Santiago Figueira (Buenos Aires)

Marcelo Finger (São Paulo)

Marcelo Fiore (Cambridge)

Yuxi Fu (Shanghai)

Rosalie Iemhoff (Utrecht)

Neil Immerman (Amherst)

Jean-Pierre Jouannaud (Paris)

Makoto Kanazawa (Tokyo)

Delia Kesner (Paris)

Dexter Kozen (Ithaca)

Martin Lange (Kassel)

Benedikt Löwe (Amsterdam)

Dag Normann (Oslo)

Luke Ong (Oxford) (CHAIR)

Erik Palmgren (Uppsala)

Sylvain Salvati (Bordeaux)

Philippe Schnoebelen (Cachan)

Fernando Souza (Recife)

Kazushige Terui (Kyoto)

*Steering Committee*

Samson Abramksy, Johan van Benthem, Anuj Dawar, Joe Halpern, Wilfrid
Hodges, Daniel Leivant, Angus Macintyre, Grigori Mints, Hiroakira Ono, Ruy
de Queiroz.

*Organising Committee*

Carlos Areces (U Nacional Cordoba) (co-chair) (Local co-chair)

Santiago Figueira (U Buenos Aires) (Local co-chair)

Javier Legris (U Buenos Aires)

Anjolina G. de Oliveira (U Fed Pernambuco)

Ruy de Queiroz (U Fed Pernambuco) (co-chair)

*Further information*
Contact one of the Co-Chairs of the Organising Committee.

*Web page* http://wollic.org/wollic2012/


Association for Symbolic Logic <http://www.aslonline.org/> (ASL), the Interest
Group in Pure and Applied Logics <http://www.cin.ufpe.br/~igpl> (IGPL), The
Association for Logic, Language and Information
<http://www.folli.org/> (FoLLI),
the European Association for Theoretical Computer
Science<http://www.eatcs.org/> (EATCS),
the European Association for Computer Science Logic
<http://www.eacsl.org/> (EACSL),
the Sociedade Brasileira de Computação <http://www.sbc.org.br/> (SBC), and
the Sociedade Brasileira de Lógica <http://www.cle.unicamp.br/sbl/> (SBL).
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://mailman.informatik.uni-bremen.de/pipermail/dl/attachments/20120710/f798f6fd/attachment.html>

More information about the dl mailing list