[DL] Extended Deadline CfP: 9th International Conference on Formal Concept Analysis (ICFCA2011)

Robert Jäschke jaeschke at cs.uni-kassel.de
Fri Dec 10 11:29:39 CET 2010

** Apologies for cross-posting **

Due to a large number of requests, the deadlines for the submission of
both abstracts and papers have been extended by one week each.

                          ICFCA 2011
9th International Conference on Formal Concept Analysis (ICFCA2011)

May 2 - 6, 2011, Nicosia, Cyprus


Formal Concept Analysis emerged in the 1980's from attempts to
restructure lattice theory in order to promote better communication
between lattice theorists and potential users of lattice theory. Since
its early years, Formal Concept Analysis has developed into a research
field in its own right with a thriving theoretical community and a
rapidly expanding range of applications in information and knowledge
processing including visualization, data analysis (mining) and knowledge

The conference aims to bring together researchers and practitioners
working on theoretical or applied aspects of Formal Concept Analysis
within major related areas such as Mathematics and Computer and
Information Sciences and their diverse applications to fields like
Software Engineering, Linguistics, Life and Social Sciences, etc. Main
topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

    * FCA theory
    * Lattice Theory
    * Lattice Drawing
    * Philosophical Foundations
    * FCA and Logic
    * Conceptual Knowledge
    * Concept Graphs
    * Data Analysis
    * FCA and Data Mining
    * Association Rules and Pattern Mining
    * Analysis of Social Networks
    * Data Mining on Web 2.0 and the Semantic Web
    * Algorithms and Complexity Theory
    * FCA and Software Engineering

Submission Details

We invite scientific publications on theory and applications of Formal
Concept Analysis. Papers of up to sixteen pages may be submitted in the
PDF or Postscript format. For each paper, an abstract must be submitted
by December 15, 2010. The submission is to be done via the conference
EasyChair account at
http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=icfca2011. Authors are
requested to follow the formatting instructions for the Springer LNCS
style, see http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html. Accepted
papers are expected to be presented at the conference, therefore at
least one author per paper has to register timely. All submissions will
be refereed, and the conference proceedings will be published by
Springer in the LNCS/LNAI series.

Important Dates

submission of abstracts: December 15, 2010 EXTENDED
submission of full papers: December 22, 2010 EXTENDED
notification of acceptance: February 6, 2011
camera ready copies due: February 21, 2011

The conference will be hosted by the University of Nicosia, Cyprus.
Further information is available at http://www.unic.ac.cy/icfca2011/.

Conference Chair:

    * Florent Domenach, University of Nicosia, Cyprus

Program Chairs:

    * Robert Jäschke, Universität Kassel, Germany
    * Petko Valtchev, Université du Quebec à Montreal (UQAM), Canada

Editorial Board:

    * Peter Eklund, University of Wollongong, Australia
    * Sebastien Ferré, Université de Rennes 1, France
    * Bernhard Ganter, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
    * Robert Godin, Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM), Canada
    * Sergei Kuznetsov, Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Russia
    * Leonard Kwuida, Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
    * Raoul Medina, LIMOS, Université Clermont-Ferrand 2, France
    * Rokia Missaoui, Université du Québec en Outaouais (UQO), Canada
    * Sergei Obiedkov, Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Russia
    * Uta Priss, Napier University, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
    * Sebastian Rudolph, AIFB, University of Karlsruhe, Germany
    * Stefan E. Schmidt, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
    * Baris Sertkaya, SAP Research Center, Dresden, Germany
    * Gerd Stumme, University of Kassel, Germany
    * Rudolf Wille, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
    * Karl Erich Wolff, University of Applied Sciences, Darmstadt, Germany

Program Committee: (to be confirmed)

    * Mike Bain, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
    * Jaume Baixeries, Polytechnical University of Catalonia, Spain
    * Peter Becker, The University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia
    * Radim Belohlavek, Binghamton University - State University of New
York, USA
    * Sadok Ben Yahia, Faculty of Sciences of Tunis, Tunisia
    * Jean-François Boulicaut, INSA Lyon, France
    * Claudio Carpineto, Fondazione Ugo Bordoni, Italy
    * Nathalie Caspard, LACL, Université Paris 12, France
    * Stephan Doerfel, KDE Group, University of Kassel, Germany
    * Vincent Duquenne, ECP6-CNRS, Université Paris 6, France
    * Alain Gély, Université Paul Verlaine, Metz, France
    * Joachim Hereth, DMC GmbH, Germany
    * Wolfgang Hesse, Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany
    * Marianne Huchard, LIRMM, Université Montpellier, France
    * Tim B. Kaiser, SAP AG, Germany
    * Derrick G. Kourie, University of Pretoria, South Africa
    * Markus Krötzsch, Universität Karlsruhe, Germany
    * Marzena Kryszkiewicz, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
    * Wilfried Lex, Universität Clausthal, Germany
    * Lotfi Lakhal, Aix-Marseille Université, France
    * Bruno Leclerc, CAMS-EHESS, Paris, France
    * Engelbert Mephu Nguifo, LIMOS, Université de Clermont Ferrand 2,
    * Amedeo Napoli, LORIA, Nancy, France
    * Lhouari Nourine, LIMOS, Université de Clermont Ferrand 2, France
    * Jean-Marc Petit, LIRIS, INSA Lyon, France
    * Alex Pogel, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, USA
    * Sandor Radeleczki, University of Miskolc, Hungary
    * Camille Roth, CNRS/EHESS, Paris, France
    * Mohamed Rouane-Hacene, Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM), Canada
    * Jürg Schmid, Universität Bern, Switzerland
    * Andreja Tepavčević, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
    * Vilem Vychodil, Palacky University, Olomouc, Czech Republic

Organization Committee:

    * George Chailos, University of Nicosia, Cyprus
    * Florent Domenach, University of Nicosia, Cyprus
    * Nectarios Papanicolaou, University of Nicosia, Cyprus
    * George Portides, University of Nicosia, Cyprus
    * Andreas Savva, University of Nicosia, Cyprus

More information about the dl mailing list