[DL] ICCS 2010: 2nd Call for Papers (deadline extension)

Sebastien Ferre Sebastien.Ferre at irisa.fr
Wed Dec 23 16:07:51 CET 2009

Important note: the conference dates have changed slightly, and the
submission deadline has been extended accordingly.

** Apologies for cross-postings. **
** Kindly forward to interested colleagues and doctoral students.**

2nd Call for Papers

ICCS 2010: 18th International Conference on Conceptual Structures

 From Information to Intelligence

26 - 30 July 2010 (** new dates **)

Damai Beach Resort Kuching, Malaysia


The ICCS'10 Program Committee invites submission of papers and posters
for the Technical Program of the 18th International Conference on
Conceptual Structures. Since 1993 the focus of the conference (held in
Europe, Australia, North America etc.) has been the representation and
analysis of conceptual knowledge for research and practical
applications. ICCS brings together researchers in information and
computer science as well as social sciences to explore novel ways of
deploying conceptual structures. The ICCS 2010 theme is ``From
Information to Intelligence''.


include but are not limited to:
- Graph based knowledge representation and reasoning;
- Conceptual knowledge acquisition;
- Conceptual data processing, analysis and conceptual logic;
- Interplay of conceptual structures with language, semantics, semiotics
and pragmatics;
- Representation and reasoning with conceptual structures;
- Applied conceptual structures.


(** extended deadline **)

Deadline for electronic abstracts: 18th January 2010
Paper submission deadline: 25th January 2010
Rebuttal phase: 1st to 3rd March 2010
Notification of acceptance / rejection: 15th March 2010
Conference: 26 - 30 July 2010 (** new dates **)


Papers are limited to 14 pages in Springer's LNCS format. We recommend
the use of LaTeX2e for the final camera ready paper. For more details
please see:
http://www.springer.com/computer/lncs?SGWID=0-164-0-0-0. ICCS'10 also
accepts posters. Each poster will have 4 pages allocated in the
proceedings. The language of the conference is English. Reviewing for
ICCS'10 is blind: reviewers will not be presented with the identity of
the paper authors. Submissions should be original and not previously
published (any publication venue with a ISBN or ISSN number counts as
a formal publication). Papers accepted for publications at ICCS'10
will appear in the Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence Series by
Springer-Verlag and must be presented at the conference.



- Dickson Lukose                MIMOS, Malaysia <iccs2010 at mimos.my>

PROGRAM CHAIRS (alphabetical order):

- Madalina Croitoru	        LIRMM (Univ Montpellier II and CNRS), France
<iccs2010programchairs at listes.irisa.fr>
- Sebastien Ferre               IRISA / IFSIC, Univ Rennes 1, France
<iccs2010programchairs at listes.irisa.fr>


- Galia Angelova           	Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
- Frithjof Dau			SAP Dresden, Germany
- Aldo de Moor      		CommunitySense, The Netherlands
- Harry Delugach           	University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA
- Peter Eklund            	Bernhard Ganter Technische Universität
Dresden, Germany
- Ollivier Haemmerlé        	Université de Toulouse le Mirail, France
- Pascal Hitzler            	Universität Karlsruhe, Germany
- Mary Keeler            	VivoMind Intelligence, Inc., USA
- Sergei Kuznetsov        	Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Russia
- Bernard Moulin            	Université Laval, Canada
- Marie-Laure Mugnier    	LIRMM, France
- Heather D. Pfeiffer   	New Mexico State University, USA
- Simon Polovina            	Sheffield Hallam University, UK
- Uta Priss           		Edinburgh Napier University
- Sebastian Rudolph    		University of Karlsruhe, Germany
- Henrik Schärfe            	Aalborg University, Denmark
- John F. Sowa            	VivoMind Intelligence Inc., USA
- Gerd Stumme            	University of Kassel, Germany
- Rudolf Wille            	Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
- Karl Erich Wolff        	University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt,
- Peter Øhrstrøm            	Aalborg University, Denmark


- Jean-François Baget        	LIRMM-RCR & INRIA Rhône-Alpes, France
- Radim Belohlavek        	Palacky University of Olomouc, Czech Republic
- Tru H. Cao            	Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Vietnam
- Dan Corbett            	DARPA, Washington, D.C., USA
- Olivier Corby            	INRIA Sophia-Antipolis, France
- Juliette Dibie-Barthélemy     AgroParisTech, France
- Pavlin Dobrev            	ProSyst Labs EOOD, Bulgaria
- Udo Hebisch            	Technische Universität Freiberg, Germany
- Joachim Hereth            	DMC GmbH, Germany
- Nathalie Hernandez        	Université Toulouse le Mirail, France
- Wolfgang Hesse            	Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany
- Richard Hill            	Sheffield Hallam University, UK
- Jan Hladik            	SAP Research Dresden, Germany
- Adil Kabbaj            	INSEA, Rabat, Morocco
- Rob Kremer            	University of Calgary, Canada
- Markus Krötzsch            	Universität Karlsruhe (TH), Germany
- Leonard Kwuida            	Zurich University of Applied Sciences,
- Michel Leclere            	LIRMM, France
- Robert Levinson            	UC Santa Cruz, USA
- Philippe Martin            	Eurécom, France
- Claudio Masolo            	ISTC, Trento, Italy
- Daniel Oberle            	SAP Research Karlsruhe, Germany
- Sergei Obiedkov            	Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Russia
- John Old           		Edinburgh Napier University, UK
- Anne-Marie Rassinoux   	University Hospital of Geneva, Switzerland
- Gary Richmond            	City University of New York, USA
- Olivier Ridoux            	Université de Rennes 1, France
- Eric Salvat            	IMERIR, Perpignan, France
- Ulrik Sandborg-Petersen       University of Aalborg, Denmark
- Jeffrey Schiffel        	The Boeing Company, USA
- Denny Vrandecic            	AIFB, Universität Karlsruhe, Germany
- Guo-Qiang Zhang           	Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, USA

More information about the dl mailing list