[DL] TIME 2010 (Paris): Call for papers

Ian Pratt-Hartmann ipratt at cs.man.ac.uk
Tue Dec 8 13:04:04 CET 2009

	          TIME 2010 - First Call for Papers

		Seventeenth International Symposium on
		Temporal Representation and Reasoning

		  Paris, France, 6-8 September 2010


The TIME symposium series is a well-established annual event that brings
together researchers from all areas of computer science that involve 
temporal representation and reasoning. This includes, but is not limited 
to, artificial intelligence, temporal databases, and the verification of 
software and hardware systems. In addition to fostering 
interdisciplinarity, the TIME symposia emphasize bridging the gap 
between theoretical and applied research.

TIME'10 encompasses three tracks, but has a single program committee. 
The conference will span three days, and will be organized as a 
combination of technical paper presentations, poster sessions, and 
keynote lectures.


Abstract Submission:	 9 April 2010
Paper Submission:	 12 April 2010
Paper Notification:	 20 May 2010
Camera Ready Copy Due:	 4 June 2010
TIME'10 Symposium:	 6-8 September 2010


Track 1: Temporal Representation and Reasoning in AI
- temporal aspects of agent- and policy-based systems
- spatial and temporal reasoning
- reasoning about actions and change
- planning and planning languages
- ontologies of time and space-time
- belief and uncertainty in temporal knowledge
- temporal learning and discovery
- time in problem solving (e.g. diagnosis, scheduling)
- time in human-machine interaction
- temporal information extraction
- time in natural language processing
- spatio-temporal knowledge representation systems
- spatio-temporal ontologies for the semantic web

Track 2: Temporal Database Management
- temporal data models and query languages
- temporal query processing and indexing
- temporal data mining
- time series data management
- stream data management
- spatio-temporal data management, moving objects
- data currency and expiration
- indeterminate and imprecise temporal data
- temporal constraints
- temporal aspects of workflow and ECA systems
- real-time databases
- time-dependent security policies
- privacy in temporal and spatio-temporal data
- temporal aspects of multimedia databases
- temporal aspects of e-services and web applications
- temporal aspects of distributed systems
- novel applications of temporal database management
- experiences with real applications

Track 3: Temporal Logic and Verification in Computer Science
- specification and verification of systems
- verification of web applications
- synthesis and execution
- model checking algorithms
- verification of infinite-state systems
- reasoning about transition systems
- temporal architectures
- temporal logics for distributed systems
- temporal logics of knowledge
- hybrid systems and real-time logics
- tools and practical systems
- temporal issues in security


Track 1: Ian Hodkinson, Imperial College London
Track 2: Bart Kuijpers, Hasselt University
Track 3: Martin Leucker, University of Munich


Submissions of high quality papers describing research results or 
on-going work are solicited. Submitted papers should contain original, 
previously unpublished content, should be written in English, and must 
not be simultaneously submitted for publication elsewhere.

Submitted papers will be refereed by at least three reviewers for 
quality, correctness, originality, and relevance. Accepted papers will 
be presented at the symposium and included in the proceedings, which 
will be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press. Acceptance of a 
paper is contingent on one author presenting the paper at the symposium.

Submissions should be in PDF format (with the necessary fonts embedded). 
They must be formatted according to the IEEE guidelines described at

		proceedings/8.5x11 - Formatting files/instruct.pdf

and must not exceed 8 pages; over-length submissions may be rejected 
without review.

Papers are submitted electronically via Easychair:



- General Chair:
     Ian Pratt-Hartmann, University of Manchester, UK

- Program Committee Chairs:
     Nicolas Markey, CNRS & ENS Cachan, France
     Jef Wijsen, University of Mons, Belgium

- Organization Chair:
     Nicolas Markey, CNRS & ENS Cachan, France


- Alessandro Artale, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
- Howard Barringer, University of Manchester, UK
- Béatrice Bérard, University Paris 6 - Pierre & Marie Curie, France
- Claudio Bettini, University of Milan, Italy
- Davide Bresolin, University of Verona, Italy
- Thomas Brihaye, University of Mons, Belgium
- Jan Chomicki, University at Buffalo, NY, USA
- Stéphane Demri, CNRS & ENS Cachan, France
- Clare Dixon, University of Liverpool, UK
- Michael Fisher, University of Liverpool, UK
- Nissim Francez, The Technion, Israel
- Roman Kontchakov, Birkbeck College, UK
- Savas Konur, University of Liverpool, UK
- Martin Lange, University of Munich, Germany
- Ranko Lazic, University of Warwick, UK
- Inderjeet Mani, Brandeis University, MA, USA
- Angelo Montanari, University of Udine, Italy
- Bernhard Nebel, University of Freiburg, Germany
- Hans-Jürgen Ohlbach, University of Munich, Germany
- Paritosh K. Pandya, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India
- James Pustejovsky, Brandeis University, MA, USA
- Jean-François Raskin, Free University of Brussels, Belgium
- Peter Revesz, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, NE, USA
- Mark Reynolds, University of Western Australia, Australia
- David Toman, University of Waterloo, Canada
- X. Sean Wang, University of Vermont & NSF, USA
- Michael Winter, Brock University, Canada
- Michael Zakharyaschev, Birkbeck College, UK
- Carlo Zaniolo, University of California at Los Angeles, CA, USA


- Romain Brenguier, ENS Cachan, France
- Stéphane Demri, CNRS & ENS Cachan, France
- Virginie Guénard, CNRS & ENS Cachan, France
- François Laroussinie, University Paris 7 - Diderot, France


Questions related to submission, reviewing, and program should be sent to
time10 at lsv.ens-cachan.fr

Questions related to local organization should be sent to
time10-org at lsv.ens-cachan.fr

More information about the dl mailing list