[DL] KROW at KR2008: Final Call for Papers

Tommie Meyer tommiemeyer at gmail.com
Wed May 21 11:28:18 CEST 2008

Apologies for cross-postings:

           Knowledge Representation Ontology Workshop (KROW 2008)
                           September 17, 2008
                          Final Call for Papers	
                         A KR 2008 Workshop
                      September 16 - 19, 2008
                         Sydney, Australia

KROW 2008 is one of two workshops forming an integral part of the  
of the 11th International Conference on Principles of Knowledge
Representation  and Reasoning (KR2008). It is a continuation of the
Australasian Ontology Workshop series:


The primary aim of the workshop is to bring together active  
researchers in
the broad area of ontologies. Topics of interest include, but are not
limited to:

- Ontology models and theories
- Ontologies and the Semantic Web
- Interoperability in ontologies
- Ontologies and Multi-agent systems
- Description logics for ontologies
- Reasoning with ontologies
- Ontology harvesting on the web
- Ontology of agents and actions
- Ontology visualisation
- Ontology engineering and management
- Ontology-based information extraction  and retrieval
- Ontology merging, alignment and integration
- Web ontology languages
- Formal concept analysis and ontologies

The proceedings of the three workshops in the AOW series were  
published as
volumes 58, 72, and 85 of the Conferences in Research and Practice in
Information Technology (CRPIT) series (http://crpit.com/), and the  
KROW 2008
proceedings will be published as volume 90 of the same series. Extended
versions of selected papers will appear in a special issue of the  
Applied Artificial Intelligence.

Submission information such as format etc. can be found on the
CRPIT website: http://crpit.com/AuthorsSubmitting.html. The page
limit is 10 pages.

Important Dates

Paper submission deadline: June 1, 2008
Notification of acceptance: July 1, 2008
Camera-ready copies due: July 15, 2008
KROW 2008: September 17, 2008

Papers must be submitted via the EasyChair system at


Workshop Chairs
Thomas Meyer
Meraka Institute, South Africa
tommie.meyer at meraka.org.za

Mehmet Orgun
Macquarie University, Australia
mehmet at ics.mq.edu.au

Program Committee

Franz Baader (TU Dresden, Germany)
Mike Bain (UNSW, Australia)
Richard Booth (Mahasarakham University, Thailand)
Arina Britz (Meraka Institute, South Africa)
Longbing Cao (UTS, Australia)
Werner Ceusters (SUNY Buffalo, USA)
Anne Cregan (UNSW, Australia)
Attila Elci (Eastern Mediterranean University, Turkey)
Aurona Gerber (Meraka Institute, South Africa)
Manolis Gergatsoulis (Ionian University, Greece)
Dennis Hooijmaijers (University of South Australia, Australia)
Bo Hu (University of Southampton, UK)
Renato Iannella (NICTA, Australia)
Marijke Keet (Free University of Bolzano, Italy)
Ken Kaneiwa (NII, Japan)
Kevin Lee (NICTA and UNSW, Australia)
Laurent Lefort (CSIRO, Australia)
Costas Mantratzis (University of Westminster, UK)
Lars Moench (University of Hagen, Germany)
Deshendran Moodley (University of KwaZulu Natal, South Africa)
Maurice Pagnucco (UNSW, Australia)
Anet Potgieter (University of Cape Town, South Africa)
Debbie Richards (Macquarie University, Australia)
Rolf Schwitter (Macquarie University, Australia)
Murat Sensoy (Bogazici University, Turkey)
Barry Smith (SUNY Buffalo, USA)
Boontawee Suntisrivaraporn (TU Dresden, Germany)
Kerry Taylor (CSIRO, Australia)
Sergio Tessaris (Free University of Bolzano, Italy)
Kewen Wang (Griffith University, Australia)
Mary-Anne Williams (UTS, Australia)
Pinar Yolum (Bogazici University, Turkey)

More information about the dl mailing list