[DL] PDPAR'05 call for participation

Alessandro Cimatti cimatti at itc.it
Wed Jun 15 00:14:52 CEST 2005


	   The 3rd International Workshop on Pragmatics of


			in Automated Reasoning

			    July 12, 2005

		University of Edinburgh, Scotland, UK


PDPAR'05 is the third workshop of a series dedicated to pragmatical
aspects of decision procedures in automated reasoning. The workshop
covers the issues related to the implementation and the assessment of
the effectiveness of decision procedures.  The workshop also serves as
a forum for the development of the "Satisfiability Modulo Theories
Library" (SMT-LIB, URL: http://combination.cs.uiowa.edu/smtlib)
initiative, that aims at establishing a standardized library of
relevant benchmarks for decision procedures.

The two previous editions have been affiliated to CADE and IJCAR. This
year, PDPAR'05 is a satellite event of CAV'05, to emphasize the
increasing role of decision procedures in computer-aided verification.

The program includes:

* two keynote presentations by

  - Natarajan Shankar (SRI)

  - Eli Singerman (Intel)

* a special session dedicated to SMT-COMP, the first "Satisfiability
  Modulo Theories" Competition. The organizers will present the set-up
  and the results of SMT-COMP.

* 9 technical papers presentations

The organizers of PDPAR'05 gratefully acknowledges the financial
support of Microsoft Research.

Additional details for PDPAR'05 (including the program) are available

PDPAR'05 Organizers: 

  Alessandro Armando (DIST, University of Genova, Italy)
  Alessandro Cimatti (IRST, Trento, Italy)

PDPAR'05 Program Committee:

  Alessandro Armando (DIST, University of Genova, Italy) [co-chair]
  Thomas Ball (Microsoft Research)
  Clark Barrett (New York University, USA)
  Randy Bryant (Carnegie-Mellon University, USA)
  Alessandro Cimatti (IRST, Trento, Italy) [co-chair]
  David Dill (Stanford University, USA)
  Enrico Giunchiglia (University of Genova, Italy)
  Predrag Janicic (University of Belgrade,  Serbia and Montenegro)
  Greg Nelson (HP Labs, USA)
  Silvio Ranise (INRIA-Lorraine, France)
  Harald Ruess (SRI, USA)
  Roberto Sebastiani (University of Trento, Italy)
  Eli Singerman (Intel)
  Ofer Strichman (Technion - IIT, Israel)
  Aaron Stump (Washington University, USA)
  Cesare Tinelli (University of Iowa, USA)

More information about the dl mailing list